Patch Wednesday?

09Mar08

Yeah I know, Microsoft has “Patch Tuesday”, I did not get my days wrong.  Cisco announced that they will release security fixes for the IOS software on the fourth Wednesday of the month.  Great news right?  Not so much.

They will only be doing this twice per year!  Yep, in March and in September.  This doesn’t make any sense to me.  Why come out with a schedule at all if this is the best you can do?  I’d like to see monthly or at the very least quarterly.  I think Cisco missed the target on this one.

No Responses Yet to “Patch Wednesday?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

