Mmm….pork

06Jul08

For those that don’t know, I love pork.  I could eat pulled pork sandwiches every day for the rest of my life and be completely happy.  I also think bacon should become a standard garnish or condiment for every meal.

Anyway, today was Chris Hoff’s birthday and he was having himself a Birthday BBQ Bash with 80lbs of pork!  I couldn’t pass up that invite so I packed up the family and headed to the Hoff House.  A great time was had by all and I managed to keep the geek speak at a minimum as to not alienate the wife and kids completely.

Here is a pic of Hoff preparing to remove the pork from his new toy (note the gloves he is wearing).  I think for his birthday next year I’ll buy him a proper pair of gloves to handle the hot metal so he doesn’t burn his hands again.  Happy Birthday Hoff!

No Responses Yet to “Mmm….pork”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

