Back from the Con

12Aug08

Last week I spent the week in Vegas.  I was not relaxing by the pool during the day and hitting the poker tables by night as many of you may think.  Instead I spent the day in technical presentations and the nights catching up with my friends in the security industry talking shop at bars all over the strip.

This was my first trip to BlackHat and Defcon but I am already looking forward to next year.  The conferences were full of great content and the networking was fantastic.  Some of the research being churned out is mind blowing.  I won’t get into the details about what I saw and who I talked to in this post as I am still putting notes together, but plan to toss out some summaries over the next few days for those who are interested.

If you have any specific questions about something at the conferences let me know.

2 Responses to “Back from the Con”

  1. 1 Dave Gilmore

    Did you happen to get the free whitepaper on how to hack the MBTA fare system while you were out there?

  2. 2 Dan

    I’m already riding for free baby, love public transportation!

    Ok, just kidding, no lawsuits please.

    Yes I have the materials from their planned presentation, good stuff.


Leave a Reply

