Emergency Microsoft Patch – MS08-067

24Oct08

This is covered all over the place but figured I would post as well in the off chance one of my readers hasn’t hear about it yet.  It is not often that Microsoft releases a patch out of cycle so when I heard there was one coming out I had to check my calendar to verify it was not Patch Tuesday.  Short story is that if you run Windows you need to patch but don’t take my word for it, check out the links below.

I first heard about it from Ryan Narine over at his ZDNet Blog.

The Official Microsoft Security Bulletin can be found here.

HD Moore later passed along this link to the ThreatExpert Blog where they discuss the details of a new worm that has been found in the wild exploiting the vulnerability.

I’ve been updating servers most of the night but almost finished and hopefully will not have to worry about any more patching until next week.

No Responses Yet to “Emergency Microsoft Patch – MS08-067”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

